Google's Pixel 2 And Pixel 2 XL Event: Here's How To Watch It Live

Pixel 2 XL

In just a few hours from now, Google will kick off its hardware event and introduced a bunch of new devices, among them the highly anticipated Pixel 2 its larger sibling, the Pixel 2 XL. What is left to unveil after numerous leaks and rumors surrounding Google's new generation of Pixel phones remains to be seen, but we will find out soon enough. You can find out the moment it all goes down, too, but tuning into the livestream.

Google will be beaming the event live from San Francisco. To watch the unveiling, simply click the source link, which takes you to the YouTube page where it will be livestreamed, or bookmark this article and catch it below.



Just take note of the start times:
  • 9 AM PT
  • 12 PM ET
  • 4 PM UTC
  • 5 PM in England (BST)
  • 6 PM in Berlin and Cairo
  • 9:30 PM in New Delhi
  • 12 AM (October 5) in Beijing
  • 1 AM (October 5) in Tokyo
  • 3 AM (October 5) in Australia (ACT)
There is quite a bit we know (or think we know) about the Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL as we head into Google's event. Rounding up the various leaks, the Pixel 2 XL will feature a 6-inch OLED curved display with a 1440x2880 resolution protected by Gorilla Glass 5, a Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 SoC, 4GB of RAM, 64GB of storage, 8MP (front) and 12MB (rear) cameras, and a 3,520 mAh battery

The Pixel 2 is expected to have similar specs, but with a smaller Full HD display and a 2,700 mAh battery. Both devices will be dust and water resistant, and ship with Android Oreo out of the box.

In addition to new phones, Google is expected to announce its Home Mini smart speaker to compete with Amazon's Echo Dot, a new Chromebook Pixel laptop, and an updated Daydream View VR headset.

Show comments blog comments powered by Disqus