Microsoft To Reveal Xbox One X Preorder Info This Sunday During Gamescon 2017

Xbox One X

Microsoft is nearly ready to accept preorders for its Xbox One X console, which brings upgraded hardware capable of playing games at 4K resolution to the console scene. After having announced the beefed up game system at the E3 conference earlier this year, Microsoft is planning to announce preorder information this Sunday, August 20, at Gamescom 2017.
Fans will be able to tune into a live stream to everything that Microsoft is announcing, including preorder information. The event kicks off at 12:00 PM Pacific / 3:00 PM Eastern (9:00 PM CEST / 8:00 PM BST). In addition to preorder details, Microsoft said it plans to provide news on highly anticipated games coming to the Xbox and Windows platforms, along with world premiere trailers. There will also be a chance to win prizes.

"What’s more, you can sign in to your Microsoft account at Mixer.com and you’ll be in with a chance of winning lots of great prizes and be able to ask questions to the teams behind your favorite games. We’re excited to show you what we’ve been up to since E3, so be sure to tune in!," Microsoft says.

Here are some links to bookmark, depending on where you live:

The Xbox One X will be Microsoft most powerful console ever. It will also trump all other existing game consoles in specs, including the PlayStation 4 Pro. Previously known by its codename Project Scorpio, Microsoft's upcoming game system will feature eight custom AMD x86 CPU cores clocked at 2.3GHz with 4MB of L2 cache, 40 custom AMD Radeon GPU compute units operating at 1,172MHz, and 12GB of GDDR5 memory over a 384-bit interface with up to 326GB/sec of memory bandwidth. That translates into 6 TFLOPS of GPU compute power.

All existing Xbox One accessories will work on the Xbox One X. The new console will also support backwards compatible Xbox 360 games that are available on Xbox Live. However, the big draw is that Microsoft is promising "true 4K" resolution gaming at 60 frames per second.

The Xbox One X will launch worldwide on November 7 starting at $499.

Via:  Microsoft
Show comments blog comments powered by Disqus