The other single-player feature highlight is the ability to reset outposts. Ubisoft said it received requests from a lot of community members who wanted to be able to reset outposts so that they can be taken over again, and they're getting their wish. Here's how it will work:
- After conquering all the outposts and completing the game, the player can reset the outposts by selecting "Reset Outposts" in the gameplay options menu.
- Doing this will reset and make all Outposts hostile again. All incomplete side missions and quests will become hidden. In order to finish the incomplete side missions, you will have to retake the outposts again.
On the multiplayer side, the upcoming patch will introduce feedback on user-created maps, a new beta map testing and spectating feature for map makers, the ability to find maps by the same author, the removal of idle kick time in custom matches, and a "skip map" voting system.