CyberPowerPC Zeus Mini-I 780 SFF Gaming PC Review

Article Index:   
We’ve been hankering to test out one of CyberPowerPC’s new Zeus Mini SFF gaming desktop models ever since we got some hands on time with it at CES, so we were happy to unpack the black and neon green Zeus Mini-I 780 that CyberPowerPC sent us this week.

Small form factor (SFF) PCs are something of a trend these days, and frankly, it’s refreshing to see powerful machines on the market that don’t take up much space and and don’t weigh 50 pounds.

However, there are two big challenges a SFF machine must face. One is engineering a system that can fit all of those high-end components into a tiny space while still dissipating heat effectively. The other is reasonable end user serviceability. Being able to easily work inside a machine can be an important feature to those who drop the cash on a killer gaming rig from a boutique manufacturer. CyberPowerPC has accepted the challenge of making a system that alleges to make upgradability a cinch while also building an SFF rig that can keep pace with the performance of gaming systems without such space limitations.

CyberPowerPC Zeus Mini-I 780
Specifications & Features
CPU:
Graphics:
Memory:
Storage:

Motherboard:
Chassis:
Cooling:
Optical:
PSU:
OS:
Price:
Intel Core i7-4770K 3.50 GHz 8MB Intel Smart Cache
EVGA Superclocked GeForce GTX 780 3GB GDDR5
G.SKILL Ripjaws X 16GB (8GBx2) DDR3/1866MHz
120GB Samsung 840 EVO Series SATA-III 6.0Gb/s SSD
2TB SATA-III 6.0Gb/s 64MB Cache 7200RPM HDD (Storage)
GIGABYTE Z87N-WIFI mITX w/ 802.11n WiFi+Bluetooth
CYBERPOWERPC Zeus Mini mITX Gaming Chassis
Cooler Master Seidon 120M Liquid Cooling CPU Cooler
8X DVD±R/RW/4X + DL Super-Multi Drive
Corsair CSM Series CS650M 80 Plus Gold Certified Modular Ultra Quiet Power Supply
Microsoft Windows 8.1 (64-bit Edition) + Office 365 FREE 30 Days Trial
$1,859 (as configured) 



The CyberPowerPC Zeus Mini measures just 4.4 inches wide and stands a mere 13 inches tall with a depth of 17.4 inches. Inside is an Intel Core i7-4770K processor (3.5GHz) with an EVGA Superclocked GeForce GTX 780 GPU with 3GB of GDDR5.

CyberPowerPC opted for 16GB of G.Skill Ripjaws X 1866MHz DDR3 system memory (8GB x 2) as well as a 120GB Samsung 840 EVO SSD (SATA 6Gbps) for snappy performance, and there’s also a spacious 2TB (7200 RPM, 6Gbps) HDD, as well.



To cool those smoking hot components, CyberPowerPC implemented a Cooler Master Seidon 120M liquid cooler along with a couple of strategically placed vents and a single fan. Other features include an ultra quiet Corsair 650W PSU, a magnetic WiFi antenna, and an 8X DVD±R/RW/4X + DL Super-Multi optical drive.

There’s something to be said about the overall design of the system and of the chassis, which we’ll delve into next.

Image gallery

Related content

Comments

Comments
Dave_HH 9 months ago

That's a cool little PC with a pretty big bite!

JaySleven 9 months ago

What a little beast! And in such a small package!

JairusLubiMonterde 9 months ago

very awesome build!!!wish i could have one....

MeenaRagheb 9 months ago

Such a beast computer. I have a computer but doesn't even compare to this one, it can't even hold a candle to it lol. Its sad though that you can't upgrade the storage easily on this beast. If I had this I would love to add a 1TB SSD in there eventually when it gets cheaper. Also I really like the review format

9 months ago

What a great giveaway!I ve been fan of both hothardware and cyberpower for a long time and this is a great gift tyvm

DevinHiscock 9 months ago

A beautiful little system. Blows what I have out of the water.

Alphanuker 9 months ago

That is awesome! i have always liked CyberpowerPC and encourage people to go there is they want to buy a custom PC.

JefferyPruett 9 months ago

Very Nice Pc and the Spring Theme fits Beauty

Bigbadwolf 9 months ago

Normal 0 false false false EN-CA X-NONE X-NONE

Very cool computer I hope it knows how to keep it's temperate down. :) I wonder if this is the new trend towards the minis and away from full towers? Anyone know how upgraded able these minis are?

scolaner 9 months ago

Yes...we go into the upgradability in quite a bit of detail: http://hothardware.com/Reviews/CyberPowerPC-Zeus-MiniI-780-SFF-Gaming-PC-Review/?page=2

JackiePerez 7 months ago

This pc system is unreal >WOW. It would be a dream to own one of these. I've been listening to the geeks for a week, just catching up on old casts since i'm a new subscriber, and I have to say these guys know what they're talking about, and then some! It'll be an honor to own this system to whoever gets it.

CharlesGoelen 9 months ago

This thing looks FREAKING AWESOME !!! Even if it's hard to upgrade, you could spend years without having to !

koltirons 9 months ago

gaming on the go! im sure this little guy is all the hubub at lan parties! getting even more excited about the giveaway!

Juan C 9 months ago

Damn I just have $500 for a gaming PC 😞

alinutzu0 9 months ago

Nice build. And in SFF this is cool. GL all

alinutzu0 9 months ago

He is so good looking and powerful. But wouldn't there be a lot of heat inside?

JefferyPruett 9 months ago

Power Of Zeus Baby! O.O

childishradio 9 months ago

uggggghghghgh I want so bad please I have a potato clock for a computer.

LInkmaster1100 9 months ago

I would have to say, I'm glad to see the industry trying to ma***e gaming pcs in smaller forms as well now. Before, it mostly meant you got a full tower. Now you can get a smaller sized one and from reviews the cooling isn't to bad. You can get water cooling systems in em.

BryanNeill 9 months ago

Keeping a small system like this cool is a really big deal! SFF PC's and high end components don't usually mix, but they did something really cool here with the liquid cooling. Great job CP!

Dwezal 9 months ago

Nice review, enjoyed the two and a half geeks show as well. The system looks great and I like the form of the MINI, I think this is the way it should go makes it easy for placement in a work or home area.

SNicko 9 months ago

Excellent review Seth!

This one Gorgeous SFF gaming pc ! i lov ZEUS Mini!

IXWARMONGERXI 9 months ago

I really would love one of these. They pack a powerful punch for being so small. It would be a miracle if i got one.:)

DustinMaxfield 9 months ago

Awesome, good to see a review of this sweet machine.  Can't wait to see the results of the give-away for this!

HotHardware rocks!

gertryytli 9 months ago

I like it how small it is but so powerful, looking forward to see how good it is in oc and just bencmarks

alcyonestus 9 months ago

Nice PC, I really like the Zeus case, its quite appealing (to me). Way better than my current set-up, I would love to get this when I get the money... might be a while.

foozball610 9 months ago

Hopefully I don'y have to save up and I can win this bad boy in the giveaway Big Smile

TwoFaceTony 9 months ago

sweet love it want it must get it ( wish only i had $1,859) well only a boy can dream

StaticFX 9 months ago

It is sweet, but I think if I won it.. (PLEASE!!!! lol) I would pull it apart and rebuild in a proper case (probably after using it for a few weeks first! :) )

 

good luck today

TwoFaceTony 9 months ago

everybody wants it but if i got it i would start gaming because my family laptop cant even handle a simple game like W.O.T. or even a small game like minecraft its soo bad so its needed, i would buy one but i dont have enough money at all!

StaticFX 9 months ago

[quote user="TwoFaceTony"]

everybody wants it but if i got it i would start gaming because my family laptop cant even handle a simple game like W.O.T. or even a small game like minecraft its soo bad so its needed, i would buy one but i dont have enough money at all!

[/quote]

i know what you mean...Minecraft makes my PC work hard!

JefferyPruett 8 months ago

Oh brother! I know what you mean the Agony of lagcraft :(

TwoFaceTony 9 months ago

that awesome machine would be so awesome to own id be soo happy if i got one!!

MADSKILLZ412 5 months ago

It's awesome to see so many PC's becoming smaller while still being very powerful. It shows how technology is advancing so rapidly!

Post a Comment
or Register to comment