Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline groy22799  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 11, 2017 3:19:51 PM(UTC)
groy22799

Groups: Registered
Man
United States

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Ok, so this is my first attempt at a PC build and it's not happening yet...no funds...but I still want to plan. To explain, my home PC situation is a little sad. I have a Dell Precision M4600 (circa 2011) that is my main PC at home. I have been wanting to replace that for some time now with a Razer Blade. Again, same problem as with the PC build...no funding. I do have a MacBook Pro that was provided for me at my job, but it is just not what I would want to use at home for gaming or maintaining my wife's business needs online. I have dabbled in the past with content creation, but not for many moons. With that in mind, I am hoping that one of these days I will be able to save enough for a Blade for my mobile needs and build my own PC Desk with my son's (for bonding, of course). I am loosely basing my plans on a video that LinusTechTips put out a few months ago. The desk would serve at the case, with a glass top for visibility. I am looking at the following components...I would love thoughts. MotherBoard-GIGABYTE Aorus Z270 Gaming 9 Processor-Intel Kaby Lake i7-7700K 4.2GHz (4.5GHz Turbo Boost) Memory-Dominator® Platinum Special Edition 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz C14 Hard Drive (SSD PCIe)-Samsung 960 EVO Series - 1TB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Power Supply-Corsair HXi Series, HX1200i GPU (Video Card)-AORUS GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti Xtreme Edition 11G Fans-EK-Vardar F4-120 (2200rpm) x 6 Liquid Cooling: Pumps EK-XTOP Revo D5 PWM - Plexi (incl. sleeved pump) x 2 Liquid Cooling: Radiators EK-CoolStream PE 360 (Triple) x 2 Liquid Cooling: CPU Cooler EK-Supremacy EVO - Nickel Liquid Cooling: GPU Cooler EK-FC Titan X Pascal - Nickel (1080 Ti) Liquid Cooling: GPU Cooler EK-FC Titan X Pascal Bac