Items tagged with Activity-Log

Facebook is tricky. The site layout changes all the time, with menus, settings, and the like moving around, disappearing, reappearing, and being reworked with a slightly different name. Despite that, deleting a post from your Timeline seems mercifully easy: You just click the little icon in the upper right corner of a given post and then click Delete. Boom, done. Except apparently, that post isn’t actually deleted. Laura of “The Well-Prepared Mind” wrote a blog post detailing how she deleted everything on her Timeline, only to log back in some time later and find that everything... Read more...
Perhaps some users were unaware of this capability, but you can actually download your Facebook data, including all of your wall posts, photos, videos, and so on. According to blogger Damian Yerrick of Angry Math, Facebook has now removed the ability to download your own posts. There are three areas where Facebook stores the data that’s posted, shared, or uploaded to your profile: Downloaded Info (including posts, messages, and photos), Expanded Archive (items such as login info and cookies), and Activity Log (which includes a history of all of your activity. You can download and save a copy... Read more...