Instagram Adds "Photos Of You" Feature To Encourage Tagging
Now, Instagram is introducing "Photos of You." When you upload a photo to Instagram, you’re now able to add people as easily as you add hashtags. Only you can add people to your photos, so you have control over the images you share. And it doesn’t stop at people—you can add any account on Instagram, whether it’s your best friend, favorite coffee shop or even that adorable dog you follow.
There will now be a Photos of You section on your profile. When someone adds you to a photo, you’ll receive a notification and the photo will appear in your Photos of You. Of course, given that obvious privacy concerns, Instagram has a setting that'll disallow this from happening until you approve the tag on each photo where you're added. Before your Photos of You section is visible to other people, you’ll have until May 16th to play around and get used to the feature. A nice touch, for sure.