Help with TV purchase please!

rated by 0 users
This post has 5 Replies | 0 Followers

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 836
Points 9,580
Eric Posted: Sat, Jun 16 2007 1:17 PM
Ok so I know practically nothing about HD-TV's but my parents wanted me to find them one/research it for them so here I am . I know they want one that is 36-37 inches approximatly, and I think they want it in 1080p resolution. They have heard of plasma TVs burning out and are kind of resistant to plasma TVs, has any one used/own/know anything about lcd tv's? Im pretty new to all of this so any advice/direction is appreciated. Cant wait to play some Wii on the new tv when we get it. Thanks in advance!!

-Also if any one could suggest some fun Wii games I would like to see what you think (just picked one up yesterday), i know enter has one, not sure who else does TY
My Rig: -AMD Athlon 64 3200 "Venice" -ASUS A8n SLI -2 gigs GelL RAM - XFX 6800GS XXX Edition - Thermaltake 450 watt PSU
  • | Post Points: 50
Top 50 Contributor
Posts 3,017
Points 43,210