Does exist a graphics boards which separate really 2 screens?

rated by 0 users
This post has 10 Replies | 2 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 6
Points 105
El-Cherubin Posted: Sun, Aug 30 2009 5:29 AM

Hello All,

I'm a student in communication, and i have a little problem...
I am in search of a graphics board which will allow me to separate really 2 screens.
I possess these 2 screens

Samsung T260HD
http://www.samsung.com/uk/consumer/detail/spec.do?group=itbusiness&type=monitors&subtype=lcd&model_cd=LS26TDDSUV/EN&fullspec=F

Sensy LCD22Top
http://www.cdiscount.com/informatique/ecran-pc/sensy-lcd22top/f-10710100105-LCD22TOP.html

and I shall wish to use one vertically (Sensy) while keeping/preserving (sorry for my poor english) the option of division/sharing of screen which enlarges the working zone.

Know you a graphics board which will allow me to attribute the rotation to one of the screens, while offering the possibility of combining/organizing the 2 screens?

Thanks a lot for your help :)

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 2,851
Points 40,550

Practically any graphics card lets you attach two screens.  We need some specs of your computer to give better advice.  If I understand what you are saying...you are looking for a graphics card, correct?

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Posts 6
Points 105

I search a graphic card which permit me to do this :

Because i think my geforce 6600 gt doesn't do what i want :(

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 6,181
Points 90,135

Yes most any graphics card will let you do that.

See the two DVI connectors here. Just plug one monitor into each. Even a 6600gt should have to connectors, but one maybe a blue connector, but if you can plug them in then they will work.

Right click on your desktop and click properties or screen resolution. From there you should be able to enable your second monitor.

Not Ranked
Posts 6
Points 105

I have geforce 6600 GT, and my OS is windows XP.