Gaming Mice

rated by 0 users
This post has 21 Replies | 3 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 6,181
Points 90,135
bob_on_the_cob Posted: Thu, Jul 16 2009 10:21 PM

Ok so I have been using a Microsoft wireless lazer mouse for a few years. When Circuit City closed down I went in looking for deals and I found a Logitech G5 for $45. Not a super great deal but I got it because I had been wanting a new mouse for a while. A week later Amazon had a sale for the G9 for $50Angry 

Anyway the mouse is not working right. A short in the wire is my best guess. It will stop working alltogether for a few seconds. The little DPI lights even go out. A few seconds later it comes back and I hear the Windows new hardware sound and the mouse is set to the medium DPI setting as if I just plugged it in. One of the guys in my TF2 clan said the same thing happened to his MX518. I'm going to give logitech a call, but I was reading around and they usually just send you a new mouse, but they want you to fax a copy of the receipt. Which I didn't keep because I got it from the CC closing. 

Anyway My guess is that I will have to buy a new mouse. I was just wondering what you guys use and how you like them. I really like the way the G5 feels and the on the fly DPI settings are a must. I hate the cloth cord though. It kinks very easily and is way to stiff. Stiff to the point where if I let go of the mouse it will slide down my mousepad from the cords pressure. 

I was thinking of maybe the G7 because it's just like the G5, sans the cord, but my 2 month old logitech headset's mic has just died earlier this week leaving a bad taste for Logitech in my mouth. IDK maybe I am just hard on stuff. What I really want is the Razor Mamba, but I can't justify that cost. Anyway sorry for the essay, basicly just looking for a new mouse.

• | Post Points: 35
Top 150 Contributor
Posts 835
Points 11,255