The short description of it is this: If any of your friends from Google Talk are using Reader and sharing items, you’ll see them listed in your sidebar under “Friends’ shared items.” Similarly, they’ll be able to see any items you’re sharing. You can hide items from any friend you don’t want to see, and you can also opt out of sharing by removing all your shared items.That last line about it being experimental is key, I think, as it appears they didn’t gauge public reaction too well.
This is still a very experimental feature, so we’d love to hear what you think of it. Thanks, and happy sharing!
The full article points out that in fact, all your shared items were already available on the WWW anyway, though the URL was obfuscated. So is this overblown or not? What do you readers think?
|Early iPhone 6 Benchmark Results Show...||10|
|Confirmed: Microsoft To Acquire...||8|
|Microsoft To Announce $2.5B Minecraft...||8|
|Apple Spurs User Outrage Forcing iTunes...||7|
|Tables Turn: Samsung Disses Apple iPhone...||6|
|First Destiny Reviews Not Flattering, A...||6|
|Windows 9 Threshold Video And Screen...||6|